Governing Board Members

The Maine Public Relations Council depends on the commitment of a diverse group of Board and Committee Members, who work at many different types of private, nonprofit and business-service companies and provide a range of public relations specialties.

The Board meets on the third Tuesday of each month and dedicates separate time to work with their chosen committees to ensure the MPRC continues to be a valuable resource to Maine’s public relations professionals.

Board Members


John Lamb, InterMed

Vice President

Sarah Delage, University of New England


Michelle Clements, Portland Water District

Janna Cummins, Janna Cummins Communications

Immediate Past President

Linda Varrell, Broadreach Public Relations

Accreditation/APR Committee Chair
Shane Perry, Northern Light Health

Awards Committee Chair
Jessica James, Longfellow Communications

Communications Committee Chair
Jennifer Burke, Maine Credit Union League

Governance Committee Chair

Graphic/Design Committee Chair
Lisa Halle, Hallee Creative

Membership Committee Chair

Marnie Grumbach, Fluent imc.

Nominating Committee Chair

Professional Development Committee Chair

Rebecca Emery, Elite Airways

Scholarship Committee Chair

Universal Accreditation Board representative
Nancy Roberts, Husson University

Web Committee
Dustyn Bailey, Anania & Bailey

Members at Large

Paul Badeau, First Light

Christian Vukasovich, University of Southern Maine

Student representative


Kathryn Krott, WordLab